Schedule   Call: 512 444 8684 

What are the different degrees of hearing loss?

The results of a hearing test are plotted on a chart called an audiogram. Hearing level (HL) is measured in decibels (dB) and is presented in general categories as follows:

Normal hearing (0-25 dB HL)
Mild hearing loss (26-40 dB HL)
Moderate hearing loss (41-70dB HL)
Severe hearing loss (71-90 dB HL)
Profound hearing loss (greater than 90 dB HL)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *